Meow With Me

Ramblings and Thoughts

Trying something new

on November 2, 2011

I’ve decided to try my hand at writing a novel. It’s been rolling it around my head for a few years and after much hemming and hawing, I’ve signed up for NaNoWriMo. It’s day number two and I’ve got almost 4,000 of the compulsory 50,000 words. I figure that if I can do at least this number of words each day, I might just stand a chance. It’s all quite disjointed, but at least I’m writing. I have a general idea of what I want to write, but I keep attacking it from different points in the story and filling in around those points. I was planning to go with a more linear approach. A start-to-finish style made more sense, but I kept having ideas that I didn’t want to lose. Well, I’m aiming to finish, but won’t berate myself if I don’t succeed on the first try.

Leave a Reply

