Meow With Me

Ramblings and Thoughts

NaNoWriMo – Harder than it seems

on November 7, 2011

Well, I’m a week into my attempt at NaNoWriMo 2011 and already I’m behind.  I figured that the first thing I’d do each day was write.  Guess what!  I’ve overslept 2 out of 7 days.  I also took all of Saturday off because I had other things going on.  The bottom line is that I can still finish – I know I can.  I just have to work harder at it.  Instead of setting a minimum daily goal, I’m going with a weekly quota of output.  That way if something comes up one day, I can apply more time on the other days to make up for it.  My story has changed focus and it’s progressing along.  I still don’t know which direction it’s going in, but it is fun!

Leave a Reply

