Meow With Me

Ramblings and Thoughts

Isn’t it Beautiful?

on November 8, 2011

Two weeks ago I took a finished cross stitch piece in to my local craft shop to have it framed.  I had completed this last year, but somehow, I never found the time to have it framed.  I do that a lot.  I have quite a few pieces that I’ve stitched but never framed.  This is intended for my brother and sister-in-law for Christmas this year.  Their living room and the adjoining dining area are colored in the colors of the fabric and the yellow mat I’ve chosen for the piece.  I am so thrilled with the finished product!  I always pick out my cross stitch projects based solely on whether or not the piece speaks to me, which means that I always love them, but I am always super-excited to see them framed.  It always adds that something special to each project.

I am currently working on another project that features Hydrangea flowers arranged in a wreath shape.  It will be turned into a tea-tray insert.  Sudbury House makes a really nice tea tray specially made for cross-stitch inserts.  I’m really enjoying this one.  It’s on my favorite gauge of Aida fabric (16 count – it’s smaller than 14 count and therefore makes a pattern look better because of the smaller stitches.)  This one will take me quite some time to complete, but it’s a perfect hobby for the cold winter coming up!  I also want to pick up another long ago started piece.  It’s a beautiful adaption of a Thomas Kinkade painting.  I had finished a little over half of it years ago and then put it down for some reason.  I might have to split my time between those two.  I don’t quite know why, but I always seem to work on more than one thing at a time.

One response to “Isn’t it Beautiful?

  1. Terri says:

    That’s beautiful!

Leave a Reply

