Meow With Me

Ramblings and Thoughts

My Newest Start

on February 18, 2012

I finally dug out the cross-stitch kit I want to complete for my mother-in-law’s christmas present this coming holiday season.  Holy Cow!  It’s a 12 x 16 project, which is a little larger than I usually pick out.  I am feeling a little scared of the thing at the onset.  I looked at the chart and it’s a solid 12 x 16.  That means that every bit of it has a stitch on it.  Not one single square of it is blank!  If I calculated it correctly, it’s got 49,152 stitches to it.  I am already feeling pressure!  I figured it will take me approximately 6 months to complete.  I sat and stitched for a little less than an hour and this is where I got to…

Image

As you can tell, it’s like a drop in the ocean!  Let’s hope I can complete this before christmas!

2 responses to “My Newest Start

  1. quirky says:

    The very idea of all that blank canvas sends me into a panic!! Good luck, can’t wait to see the updates 🙂

  2. Julie says:

    I’m glad you know how I feel! I think I’ll have to work on it every day for the next 6 months to complete it in time. Yikes!

Leave a Reply

